2023-2024 Executive, Board Of Directors & Committee Members

A team of volunteers governs the Morrisburg & District Skating Club. The Board of Directors consists of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and a sufficient number of Directors to handle the Club’s programs with a minimum of five but not more than ten members. The responsibilities of the Executive and the Board members, is outlined in the Constitution. Members of the MDSC Board of Directors have made a commitment to assist in the management of our club for a minimum of one year. They receive no remuneration or concession for their contributions. Should you have any questions throughout the year, or if you would like to help out in some way, please feel free to contact the appropriate board member.

Executive Directors:

President: Jennifer Durant

Vice President: Kim Casselman

Treasurer: Ellen Biemond

Secretary: Rebecca Henderson


Directors At Large:

Jenn Eamon

Julie VanHoof

Sandy Scott

Tracy Yalden

Ali VanHoof

Brian Scott


Committee Chair(s):

Coach’s Rep: Allison Scott

Registrar: Jenn Eamon/Erin Westfall

CanSkate Chair: Ali VanHoof

CanSkate Co-Chair: Laurie Millard/Ashley Jarvis

Test Chair: Cindy Morrow

Ice Consultant: Julie VanHoof

Pro liaison: Rebecca Henderson

Hospitality Committee: Jessica Lortie

Fundraising Chair: Tracy Yalden

Fundraising Co-Chair: Brittany Thompson

Webmaster: Rebecca Kelly

Publicity: Jennifer Durant

Music Chairs: Brian Scott (STAR 1-3) & Tracy Yalden (STAR 4 - Gold)

Carnival: Sandy Scott (Chair), Julie VanHoof

Special Events Coordinator: Ali VanHoof

Spring School Coordinator: Jennifer Durant